Thank You!


Mungai and the Goa Constrictor book coverI would like to take a quick break from blogging about wildlife and the environment for this post and thank my fellow blogger, Kevin Cooper (The Brit), for his review of Mungai and the Goa Constrictor. I am always really thrilled and flattered when someone who follows my blog actually buys my book as well, but even more so when they take the time to say what they think about it. Thank you Kev, you’ve lightened my day.

Kev’s own website, Kev’s Stuff, can be found here.  Kev is an author and song-writer in his own right and shares much of his work on his fun blog. Drop by and say hello. I am sure he would appreciate it.

This is what Kev had to say about Mungai and the Goa Constrictor

“This is a very clever story. Amelia’s imagination and use of animals to tell a story is amazing. I loved the story from start to finish and would recommend it as a must read on any child’s kindle. Children will be mesmerized by this story as they follow how Mungai and Goa deceive the other animals into working for them and giving up their beloved forest. I don’t want to say too much that would give away the story. This is the kind of story teachers could have a ball with in their classrooms, bringing out all kinds of topics about wildlife and forestation in an interactive and exciting way. That’s my vision for it.”

Kev’s review can also be found here on Amazon

4 thoughts on “Thank You!

    • Thanks, Jet 🙂 I have always felt 9/10 years plus, but mostly it has been read by adults, which it is perfectly suitable for too. There is a review part on the left of my blog, if you would like to see what others suggest, and some snippets to read which you might find helpful. Thank for taking an interest, Jet, I really appreciate it 🙂 🙂

Comments are closed.