Spooktacular Annual Giveaway Hop 2013


Spooktacular Annual Blog Hop 2013

This is the Spooktacular Annual Blog Hop, hosted by   ‘I Am A Reader, Not A Writer’,  with almost 400 Bloggers participating.  Click on the link or the image above to find all the other Blogs and the masses of  other giveaways.

So… welcome Spooktacular hoppers et al.  Thank you all for dropping by.  I thought I would keep it simple, and  I know you all have a lot more Blogs to whizz over to. So here goes…

I AM GIVING AWAY one  $10 Amazon Gift Card and three Paperback copies of  Mungai and the Goa Constrictor .  The winners will be announced by November 3rd.  All you have to do is ‘LIKE’ my Facebook page or ‘Follow’ my blog.  Whichever you prefer; or both if you wish. I much prefer being followed by people who have a genuine interest in my blog, so there is no pressure to follow if it is not for you. (Oh! and please let me know in the comments below)

New cover size 24.09.13

‘Beware of predators in the guise of friends’

Mungai, a jungle creature of indeterminate origin, happily ambles through life dreaming up scandalous get-rich-quick schemes. On his travels he meets Goa, an equally ruthless and selfish Boa Constrictor. Having explained to her  “the usefulness of the lesser species”,  and his latest highly profitable master plan, Mungai tempts Goa into joining him in his search for as many unsuspecting creatures as they can muster.  Successful in this quest, they set about stripping the rainforest of its valuable assets.

Told through the eyes of animals, the reader is taken on a compelling journey through the jungle; together with a wealth of colourful and enjoyable characters, conspiracies and the unlikely friendships forged between the various species of the animal kingdom.

A timeless tale for children and adults alike

An excerpt from Mungai and the Goa Constrictor

They journeyed on, getting deeper and deeper into the jungle, and then changed tack and veered towards the edge, but not in the direction of the two-legs. They were, in fact, quite far away from them when they eventually managed to track down the mysterious monkey.

They caught a fleeting glimpse of him, just as he caught a glimpse of Hogbog, and watched in awe as he disappeared with unparalleled speed into the branches above.

“Wow!” said Bodger. “Did you see that?” he asked anyone who was listening. “No wonder he’s never been captured.”

“Hogbog,” called Caw-Caw. “You’re on again.”

Hogbog scurried round in circles near the spot where they had last seen him, and within minutes was on the trail again.  He forged ahead, sniffing and snuffling after his quarry, refusing to be beaten (after all, he did have a reputation to uphold) until finally, there above him, high in the canopy, sat the Oracle.

Good luck with the Giveaway 

49 thoughts on “Spooktacular Annual Giveaway Hop 2013

  1. Pinterest follower Heather Kaufman

    This book looks like one I would enjoy reading to my boys…thanks for the giveaway!

  2. Liked your FB page (Erika Messer) and followed you via twitter (@hopefuldelights) 🙂 Thank you for the contest!

  3. Pingback: 4th Annual Spooktacular Giveaway Hop | Julie Antonovich Reece

  4. I like your FB page and follow your blog. Thanks so much for the great giveaway. I enjoy your posts tremendously and often take time (when my children are home from school) to share the information with my children. I feel it’s important they are away of what’s happening to our wildlife. michelle_willms@yahoo.com

    • Thank for entering, Michelle, and for your lovely comment. I am absolutely delighted you are sharing my posts with your children – how wonderful. I agree, children do need to know, after all the future lies with them, and the world needs all the budding environmentalists it can get.

      BTW, as you can see, I do spend a lot of time here, and tend to forget other things. I am quite sure I have forgotten to email you about your copy of Mungai. It was shipped on the 7th October, so you should have it soon. I seem to be forever saying sorry – but sorry. I should have let you know. I really hope you and your children enjoy it. ~ Amelia 🙂

Comments are closed.