Just in case you think I haven’t replied to your lovely comments and blog posts…


I really,  really appreciate anyone who comments on my blog posts,  and who answers my comments on theirs.   This is a fantastic blogging community.   But,  if you have left a comment on any of my blog posts in the past few days,  and I don’t seem to have replied,  it is because Akismet is sending my replies to spam,  so you may not have noticed them.  Dusky Langur with baby

Likewise,  if I have commented on your blog posts,  the same applies,  and they will not appear on the post.   I do not make a lot of comments,  but I do make them in good faith.   And,  as I said,  I fully appreciate the rapport.    So,  please bear with me.  

I have contacted Akismet and,  hopefully,  they will fix this (though, I am probably in  a very long queue).

BTW,  if you haven’t noticed,  I have two blogs  –  Carte Blanche by Amelia Curzon and Mungai and the Goa Constrictor.  My comments may have come from either.

10 thoughts on “Just in case you think I haven’t replied to your lovely comments and blog posts…

  1. HI, Amelia. It is so frustrating when tech goes crazy. My blog was really messed up yesterday. Going to check it again now. Thanks for the note. Bette p.s. THANKS ALSO for the paperback copy of MUNGAI and THE GOA CONSTRICTOR. It arrived by post today and I’m thrilled!

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. Shehanne, and for looking at my other blog. I am not using it as much as I used to, but there are some quite interesting articles in the archives from past guests, if you ever have some time on your hands. I expect the ‘spam’ bit will be resolved soon, but I just didn’t want anyone to think I was ignoring them 🙂

Comments are closed.