Another Wonderful 5 Star Review of Mungai and the Goa Constrictor


My heartfelt thanks to author David Rowinski for this amazing review on amazon.

New Book Cover December 2012I finished reading Mungai and the Goa Constrictor over a week ago and though I planned on immediately posting a review I refrained, allowing myself time to consider the story.

As I closed the book, I believed I had read a simple fable about the evil of environmental exploitation, but after reflecting I realized her story is more nuanced. She resists the temptation to draw a clear line between humans and animals. Instead, she creates an amorphous creature of desire, Mungai, who allies with Goa, a constrictor. These two approach an array of animals. Seducing them with promises of comfort enjoyed by the two legged, these animals are soon in the employ of these tricksters. This is an important point. As countries emerge from poverty to seek their share of resources difficult challenges will be posed.

Ms Curzon weaves a wonderful tale, addressing pressing concerns with wit, wisdom, and sympathy.

amazon.com

amazon.co.uk

Paperback

 

4 thoughts on “Another Wonderful 5 Star Review of Mungai and the Goa Constrictor

Comments are closed.