Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop


Mungai and the Goa Constrictor banner
 
children's book week hop 2013 poster
Hosted by
KidLitFrenzyMymcbooks & I Am A Reader, Not A Writer
*
To celebrate Children’s Book week I am giving away 3 print copies of Mungai and the Goa Constrictor (USA only)
*
To enter just leave a comment below. Winners will be picked at random on Monday, 20th May, 2013
*
Good luck and Happy Children’s Book Week!
*
For even more chances to win some great books and gift cards, take part in the Children’s Book Week   Kid Lit Giveaway Hop.  There is at least one giveaway at each stop.    There are 89 blogs to hop and win.    See the full list of blogs with giveaways here:  MotherDaughterBook Reviews
Mungai and the Goa Constrictor by Amelia E Curzon - Book Cover

What is Children’s Book Week?

Established in 1919, Children’s Book Week is the longest-running literacy initiative in the country. Each year, books for young people and the joy of reading are feted for a full week with author and illustrator appearances, storytelling, parties, and other book-related events at schools, libraries, bookstores, museums, and homes from coast to coast!

For more information please visit: http://www.bookweekonline.com/

14 thoughts on “Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop

  1. Thank you so much for this give away. When my children were small reading was the last thing we did each night. It’s the last thing my granddaughter does each night and the best times are when gramma and Addi sit in the rocker and readat any time, We all still spend the last few minutes reading to ourselves or to each other. We still read as a family during get togeathers. Good Times!

    • Thanks for dropping by, Renee. Reading with children is always so special. I too read to my children every night at bedtime. In fact, if I didn’t they refused to go to sleep. I agree, extremely good times. Good luck with the giveaway ~ Amelia 🙂

  2. This looks like a book my sons would enjoy! thank you for participating in the hop!!

    qtksjkmommy at gmail dot com

  3. Thank you for the giveaway. I love to read with my sons and this sounds like a book that could teach a good lesson and we would enjoy!

  4. When I was little my very favorite book was ‘Ramona Quimby’ by Judy Bloom. I became so obsessed that I named one of my goldfish, Willa Jean after one of the characters. My brother, who was quite a bit older than me (7 years) liked that name, too. He was very artsy and so he painted a barbie doll with all sorts of different colors for an art project. As a joke, he named the barbie doll, Willa Jean. For some reason he thought it would be a good idea to take it with him to music camp that summer. When his cabin mates got wind of the fact that he had a deformed, painted barbie doll sitting on his bed, his name forevermore was Willa Jean. All this because I liked the book ‘Ramona Quimby’ as a child.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.